landlockedmn

Random thoughts from a landlocked mind!

My grand intro?

Where do we start? Let’s see if the random thoughts of a mid-life chick, landlocked in the Midwest can interest some readers enough to think my writing is interesting. I am ready to discuss it all. I’m bursting at the seams and have a lot to say.

Shall I use it as my springboard to purge a distracted mind or a diary that I want to scream out loud? Maybe a bit of both.

My impetus to start blogging was multifold; it was being a military wife, having adopted my grandchild, having given up my hometown to follow love, my father’s passing, and working in the substance abuse treatment field. I am not an LADC, I worked in the unit. I was on the floor with adolescents. I learned more than I could have ever imagined.

Sadly, so much has to do with grieving. If we do it well, then we move along to wonderful things. If we do it badly, we get stuck in toxic thinking. It’s release, it’s surrender. I recently saw an explanation of surrender as arms up to the heavens, not slumped down in defeat. That simple gesture taught me so much.

I’ll be sharing it all, little by little. I’m learning.

Leave a comment »

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

krista hammerbacher haapala

Passion encounters words...about love, poetry, playing hard, and finding your edge.

Riding Bitch

The daily musings of a writer.

landlockedmn

Random thoughts from a landlocked mind!