landlockedmn

Random thoughts from a landlocked mind!

Today I was referred to the Mayo Breast Clinic…

on May 31, 2013

Sigh, today I was referred to the Mayo Breast Clinic to be evaluated for Inflammatory Breast Cancer, aka “orange peel”. I’m 50, married to a disable veteran and just adopted my 4 year old granddaughter last year. What on Earth am I going to do?

I’m trying to be a “big, brave dog” (Chuckie from Rugrats). I know the “don’t panic until you have to” speech, I’ve given it. I’m really trying to stay in “hope for the best, prepare for the worst”. I’m just concentrating on the next step, but if this is bad news, I’m going to be just as aggressive…

Best Case scenario: I have to do a third round of a heavier antibiotic because it’s mastitis (doesn’t make sense) This type of cancer is aggressive, rare and happens at about my age. It’s a rash on my breast that came on fast, swollen, hot to the touch, dimpled appearance. Two rounds of antibiotics and no change. I’m glad my doctor is supportive and listens to my instincts. That’s so rare nowadays.

Now I have to wait for the Mayo (thankfully I live in Minnesota) to call me and schedule an appointment. This clinic does get people in and diagnosed rapidly.

Please God, let me be able sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Wish I Were Here

Journeys Through Place and Time

krista hammerbacher haapala

Passion encounters words...about love, poetry, playing hard, and finding your edge.

Riding Bitch

The life of a widow/writer on wheels.

landlockedmn

Random thoughts from a landlocked mind!

